Minnesota Girls Basketball Coaches Association All-State Teams

The Minnesota Girls Basketball Coaches Association has released their 2013-2014 All-State Girls Basketball Teams.

Class AAA All State
Kenzie Beekman, Marshall
Grace Coughlin, Benilde-St. Margaret's
Bryanna Fernstrom, Chisago Lakes
Brianna Rasmusson, Fergus Falls
Bailey Strand, Fergus Falls
Michaela Rasmussen, Holy Family Catholic
Claire Ziegler, Mankato East
Chase Coley, Minneapolis Washburn
Grace Sawatzke, Monticello
Cayla McMorris, Park Center
Brooke Yaggie, Thief River Falls (Lincoln HS)
Anna Schmitt, Waconia

Class AAA Honorable Mention
Ana Boever, Worthington

MCAC Fall Academic Award Winners

The Minnesota College Athletic Conference has released their 2013-2014 Fall Sports Academic Award Winners. Athletes can receive MCAC academic recognition if they have a cumulative G.P.A. of 3.0 or better at the end of the semester in which the majority of the sport season occurs and they have enrolled in and completed a minimum of 12 credits during that semester.

Minnesota West had a number of student-athletes receive Fall Academic Award honors this season. They include:
Travis Beeck, Football
Sean Benton, Football
Edgar Blackbull, Football
Daniel Devivo, Football

Jalen Voss named a NAIA All-American

The accolades continue to pile up for Dakota Wesleyan University junior Jalen Voss, as the former Worthington Trojan has been named a NAIA Division II All-American.

Tiffany Gehl named a WBCA All-American

The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced on Wednesday night their 2013-2014 10-member Junior/Community College Coaches’ All-America Team and one the selection was Minnesota West's Tiffany Gehl

Red Rock All-Conference Girls Basketball Team

The Red Rock Conference has released their 2013-2014 All-Conference Girls Basketball Team

Courtney Place, JR, Southwestern United
Kailey Wendland, JR, Southwestern United
Sariah Cheadle, JR, Fulda
Melissa Gehl, SR, Fulda
Hope Veldkamp, SO, Southwest Christian
Tianna Top, JR, Southwest Christian
Savannah Tinklenberg, JR, Southwest Christian
Jade Giese, JR, Murray County Central
Morgan Behrends, JR, Murray County Central
Tanner Gunnink, JR, Edgerton
Mia Wassink, SO, Edgerton
Brooke Rasmussen, SR, Red Rock Central
Melanie Kedl, SR, Red Rock Central

Red Rock All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

The Red Rock Conference has released their 2013-2014 All-Conference Boys Basketball team

Cody Klassen, SR, Mountain Lake Area
Andrew Hempeck, SR, Mountain Lake Area
Carter Kirk, SR, Mountain Lake Area
Leighton Sampson, SR, Southwest Christian
Clayton Huisken, SR, Southwest Christian
Nate Pfeifle, SR, Southwest Christian
Johnathon Kramer, SR, Ellsworth
Mitch Leuthold, SR, Ellsworth
Drew Cheskie, SR, Ellsworth
Aaron Fest, SR, Southwestern United
Josh Ramerth, SR, Fulda
Nick Reyne, SR, Adrian
Shane Buchman, SR, Westbrook-Walnut Grove

Southwest All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

The Southwest Conference has released their 2013-2014 All-Conference Boys Basketball Team

Marcus Potter, SR, Worthington
Spencer Grafing, SR, Worthington
Jon Harmening, Jackson County Central
Josh Slieter, Luverne
Boyer Bouman, Pipestone
Collin Moeller, Pipestone
Carl Douglas, Marshall
Riley Sharbono, Marshall
Sam Pendelton, Redwood Valley
Taquez Perkins, Redwood Valley

Honorable Mention:
Zach Schwarting, Jackson County Central
Darnell Taylor-Breck, Jackson County Central
Sam Huska, Windom
Conner Winkelman, Marshall
Thane Widmer, Redwood Valley

Southwest All-Conference Boys Hockey Team

The Southwest Conference has released their 2013-2014 All-Conference Boys Hockey Team.

Kendall Meyer, Luverne
Logan Norman, Luverne
Toby Sengvongxay, Luverne
Chaz Smedsrud, Luverne
Jaxon Nelson, Luverne
Zach Bartosh, Windom Area
Devin Nielsen, Windom Area
Jack Mellstrom, Windom Area
Brent Haukom, Marshall
Mason Campion, Marshall
Alex Buysse, Marshall
Tanner Gimberlin, Morris/Benson Area

Honorable Mention:
Andrew Johnson, Worthington
Andrew Verhey, Luverne
Dylan Pigman, Windom Area
Jacob Prouty, Redwood Valley
Andrew Bell, Marshall

2014 Siouxland All-Conference Girls Basketball Team

The Siouxland Conference has released their 2013-2014 All-Conference Girls Basketball Team

1st Team All-Conference:
Bridget Doeden, SR, Sibley-Ocheyedan*
Alexis Conaway, SR, MOC-Floyd Valley*
Emily McDonald, SR, MOC-Floyd Valley
Katie Landhuis, SR, MOC-Floyd Valley
Abby Taylor, SR, Okoboji
Krista Bousema, SR, Sheldon
Kensey Vande Hoef, SR, Rock Valley
*denotes unanimous all-conference selection

2nd Team All-Conference:
Sarah Halse, JR, Central Lyon
Jessica Sandbulte, SR, George-Little Rock
Kayla Ackerman, SR, Sibley-Ocheyedan
Emily Johnson, JR, Sheldon

2014 Southwest All-Conference Wrestling Team

The Southwest Conference has released the 2014 All-Conference Wrestling Team

Hser Eh Pwae, Worthington
Anthony Luft, Worthington
Zach Kempema, Worthington
Blake Schroeder, Worthington
Carson Hagen, Worthington
Trevor Wietzema, Worthington
Jordan Biehn, Jackson County Central
Paden Moore, Jackson County Central
Luke Norland, Jackson County Central
Chris Baker, Jackson County Central
Keegan Moore, Jackson County Central
Jack Ziemer, Jackson County Central
Adam Fodness, Luverne
Spencer Oeltjenbruns, Luverne
Toby Semler, Marshall
Nick Erbes, Marshall